News - Content Deletion
A few changes to how alliances and users are deleted: When every member of an alliance is inactive, the alliance is automatically disbanded. Anyone who was ever a member of the alliance can later recreate the alliance from the alliance display page. If alliance only has member history for the founder, the alliance itself will be permanently deleted. Users are now deleted in stages. If a user still has in-game content left such as a war or market offers, they are soft-deleted. Their account is reset but they may login later to continue playing. Any game content of that user that is with another inactive user or a game account is deleted. Once a user has no game content left, they are deleted. The timeline for user deletion remains the same: eight weeks.